i use windows movie maker.

I went to Nashville for the new year. On the drive back, it finally happened. I’ve missed the children since I’ve been gone, but now it’s different. I miss them so much it hurts my heart. You know that place in your chest that usually creates this deep, deep pain when a relationship ends? Dang, it’s that same part that’s killing me now. I don’t know when I’ll see their faces in person again. I hope someday in the next year or two. Initially, I was done done done with Uganda. I was going to leave and have the memories, end of story. Now, I want to plan a two or three week trip back to see the children.

Blah, blah, blah…

I am not a good movie producer. I like the fade in/fade out effect. And as a cinematographer, well, sometimes I jerk the camera around. But here’s a little closer look at some of the kids who have forever changed/healed/broke/loved me.

Oh, PS – Thanks to The New Frontiers for unknowingly letting me use “Mirrors” as the soundtrack to this video.

3 responses to “i use windows movie maker.

  1. Well now, I just had a feeling I should check in. Of course now I know why. Sweet Colleen – your heart is stretched across the earth! I understand why.

    Namaste….

  2. Well for not being much of a movie maker, you did a remarkable job. It made me cry. It’s so beautiful 🙂 I know they miss you as much as you miss them, but know that they will never, ever forget you. I’m sure you will find a way to go visit them again soon.
    Love you sister!

  3. Marta Pallares Garrido

    Dear Colleen, these videos made me cry!!!!!!!
    All the memories came to my head, such beautiful memories.
    I miss the kids as well, how much did I learn from them!!!!!!
    Love from aunty Marta.

Leave a Reply

