for those of you who are the praying type.

I got an email from dad this morning.

My Grandma Olive has fallen into a coma as of Sunday morning.  She is one of my biggest supporters regarding this trip, from her encouragement to her donations, she knew this would be an adventure for me.

I am 23 and well aware how blessed I am to have all four grandparents still alive.  And I’d be lying to say that something happening to one of them was not a major concern of mine as I came over here.

I told my dad to tell her how much I love her and that she better make it until I get back in December because we are going to have a slumber party for her birthday.

So please, just keep her in your thoughts.  Thank you.

5 responses to “for those of you who are the praying type.

  1. Sent to all my prayer warriors for you. Grandma Olive is a strong lady!!! Hang in there. Love you, Sher

  2. hey colleen! i am so excited for you! this is a great opportunity! i just wanted you to know that i am praying for you (as a praying warrior should) your grandma is also in my prayers. 🙂
    sherrie sent me an email and the link to your blog and decided that i HAD to read it right away!
    have fun and i love seeing the pictures on your blog. tell the kids i said hi!!
    love yah!
    Leah

  3. I’m praying too!!! Love you!

  4. We are all keeping Grandma Olive in our prayers. She is a brave, strong woman who will want you to keep blazing the trails that God lays before you. Love, peace and joy! Aunt Carolyn xoxoxo

  5. you’ve got all my prayers… ❤
    love you

Leave a Reply

