NSC 2008

Yesterday officially kicked off the 2008 Nashville Screenwriters Conference. Welcome insanity.

Some of the VIPs (yes, VIPs, as in “very important people”) arrived last night, including my boss’ boss. Haber is a major sponsor of the NSC, therefore a lot of Haber employees (myself included) pull double duty this weekend and turn into an NSC employee.

My job has been ongoing for the better part of six weeks. I am the…deep breathe…LIST MASTER. I know who’s coming, what events they are invited to or signed up for. I’ve been checking Paypal on a ten-minute rotation for the past 72 hours.

The actual conference itself started today. I’ve been answering line 8 all day, “NSC…” Fifteen more minutes and the phones go into do not disturb mode. Thank God. I don’t know if I can handle another one of those silly calls.

My boss insisted that Kaley, Steve and I get a hotel room at the Union Station Hotel for the next two nights. So we did. I’m sure I’ll have some silly photos (oh, or videos…I now have a camcorder) to post by the time the weekend is over.

Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

