I am home (edition two).

I woke up at 3:18 am CST to catch my plan home from Ohio. Forty hours is not enough. Lizzy and I didn’t get to get a Greek pita at the Daily Grind, and Mallory and I didn’t get to take any unknown roads around Amish country. I didn’t get to take Shannon out. And I didn’t get to go the barbecue at Musica or the Anathallo show that followed.

But I did get to see my two best friends in Ohio. I did get to spend half of an entire day with my nephews. I did get to go on a dollar movie date with my dad and little sister. I did get to eat sushi and milanos with my mom. And I did get to chat with Eddings, surprising on the plane back to Nashville…who knew we’d have the same 6:55 am EST Southwest flight?

I am happy to be back in Nashville. Though the morning started off rough with little sleep, no food, PMS and a power-tripping boss…to say I was (am) cranky wouldn’t quite justify my attitude at work today.

I need to sleep. I am going to go to Maggie Moo’s and get some Better Batter ice cream. Then I’m going to go home, change into my PJs and lay in my bed, watching “The Skulls” on Hulu as I doze off. My body needs to rest before this weekend and the insanity that is the Nashville Screenwriters Conference.


“To be alive is to be broken; to be broken is to stand in the need of grace.” — Brennan Manning

One response to “I am home (edition two).

  1. one word…woa. lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

